tracy ritchart
tracy ritchart
2022-09-16
Great time with family. Staff were courteous and informative. Day well spent. Can't wait to go back.
Ellen Buchholz-Morris
Ellen Buchholz-Morris
2022-09-16
Family owned for over 50 years. Everyone was very friendly
Deborah Atwood
Deborah Atwood
2022-09-16
Unique experience for the first time. The stairs are hard to climb on the way out. A tall person would find it difficult and so would an overweight person.
Joseph Meyers
Joseph Meyers
2022-09-13
A must see while in Tennessee
Brian E
Brian E
2022-09-12
This was a really awesome tour. Amazing that these caverns lurk before the surface. So cool.
Marcena Sandvick
Marcena Sandvick
2022-09-11
One of the best caves I have been to out of 6! The underground waterfall was cool and the clear water streams. The history of the cave was interesting. Seismic activity is monitored from the bedrock of this cave as well.
Tara Stiles
Tara Stiles
2022-09-09
Coolest thing ever. We learned so much about caves. It was so cool to explore and the "gift of darkness part" was super rad. Def go if you are anywhere near here. Bring everyone.
LISA BARCIA
LISA BARCIA
2022-09-08
I have been to many caverns across the US and this one was worth the visit. The underground stream is neat and the main room opens up nicely. The history behind the discovery is neat. Our only complaint was the tour guide Brandy. We appreciated the history as it pertained to the cavern but with her rehearsed one liners, stories about her cat, every job she’s held, place she’s worked, age, etc, we were mentally exhausted at the end of the trip. She never once stopped taking. The two couples beside us were in agreement she was over the top in to herself and would be nice to offer a “condensed” (shorter) tour or a “quiet” tour with just snippets of the facts and then let people take in the place visually without mental overload of taking.. Many people go to natural places like this to admire and contemplate the wonder, beauty, and enormity of the place, not hear non stop jabber from the guide. The tour could have been done in 30-45 minutes instead of the almost TWO hours our tour took due to the taking, The place is definitely worth a visit if you just go in with another guide. Three stars only due to over talkative guide. Caverns would be five stars otherwise.
Copy to clipboard